Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: David George

State Farm® Insurance Agent David George

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (96 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

David Wilson

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Not only does David do a thorough job helping you take care of those issues that need insuring, he takes the time to talk with you about things that are important to you. It's not all business. It's relationships. Thanks, David."

Sandi Barter

October 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are extremely helpful with insurance questions as well as taking the time to listen to your concerns. Like a good neighbor, this neighbor and his staff are there!"

Ruben C

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’m fairly new to the Greenville area and when I walked in to this office, a gentleman named Joseph was very professional and easy to talk to about state to state policy changes. I had many questions and Mr. Joseph answered and explained everything in great detail. I would highly recommend this office to anyone not sure what to do with their insurance policy when they move to a new state!"

Misty Foster

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have my auto insurance with State Farm and recently bundled my homeowners insurance with them as well. Joseph was so helpful and walked me through the process. He answered all my questions and made it super easy to switch.! Very pleased with this location/agent of State Farm!!"
Profile photo of Louis and Lizette Cloete

Louis and Lizette Cloete

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been with State Farm for almost 30 years. We have had the best experience with David George, Joseph D. and Julie C. at the David George agency. Always great service, knowledgeable staff and even a cookie here or there!"

Keith Forkosh

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"David and Joseph are great to deal with. They are down to earth and truly care about my family's needs. I have been using State Farm for over 30 years."

Robert Westenrieder

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"David George is what you look for in an insurance agent. Though David is not nor has he ever been my HOI agent, he was quick to respond to a conflict I had with my insurance. We had never communicated in any shape or form until I realized this conflict existed. Right away David did everything he could to make sure I was satisfied. Later on it had come up that I was going to be short some money because of State Farm’s policy. Right then David could have just left it at that and said he can’t do anything else. Instead David knew it wasn’t right. Without me even asking David went the extra mile to try to excuse a few months of the policy. A few days later he calls and said I was getting everything back that I was owed. I 100% recommend David to be chosen for your insurance. He will help you out til you are completely satisfied if you’ve never even spoken to him, so I could only imagine what he could do long term. Thank you David!"

Paul Northrop

February 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"David and Joseph provide service which was very responsive to my needs, in a timely fashion. Thanks to you both!"

NIKKI MOODY

February 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"100% satisfied with David George and Joseph. Extremely helpful and always available to answer any questions or concerns!! With multiple vehicles and homeowners insurance, I wouldn’t trust any other!"

Ty Davis

January 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with state farm for a little over a year now. I was with my prior insurance for 15 plus years but I switched to State Farm as they offered the same policy with better rates since I now have 2 teen drivers on my policy. I've had one claim from a coyote strike unfortunately but I have to say that Joesph has been very responsive and helpful to any questions I have had. So far, everything has been positive from the communication to value. I also like to mention they offer driving programs that supposed to lower your rates if you take part. I was never offered that with last company/agent. No complaints here, I would say definitely have them quote you a policy. You might be surprised in the value/rates they offer. I can say I was as I typically get quotes every few years and they beat all others."

Alicia Hatfield

December 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Joseph with David George’s office has always been very responsive to my occasional questions and quick to provide answers or take care of issues."

Marjorie Orr

December 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Like a good neighbor - State Farm is there! They have always gone the second mile for me when there was a claims issue and for that I will not ever consider changing. I might save a tad if I chose another, but would probably pay the difference if I had a claim. Beside that, their employees are super polite and nice to deal with."

Steve Murray

October 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"After reviewing multiple insurance companies, State Farm was the most responsive and easiest with which to work. I particularly liked that I spoke to Adrienne immediately instead of working my way through a phone tree and 10 minutes later find I'm still with the wrong person/department. Very enjoyable to work with."

Rachel Rea

October 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"All around a pleasure working with this team. Saved a ton of money with car insurance. Super nice, professional and responsive to all my needs in a very timely manner."

Beth Wolfe

October 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Joseph answered all our questions and helped us find the coverage we need at good rates."

Shawn Hall

September 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"David and his team were very helpful and professional as they assisted with all insurance needs. Adrienne was especially helpful finding me the best rates. Thank you!"

Robert Gonzales

May 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"David is responsive, easy to talk to, helpful and informative."

Brittany Jones

May 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have never had any issues with this office or their workers. I have had insurance through them for 5 years and the experience is better every time I speak with them. Definitely best insurance company!"

Jason Thomas

May 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Couldn't ask for a better insurance agent. David has personally went above a beyond for my company. He makes the everyday things go smoothly and always treated us like family not just another customer. I will always recommend David to my friends, family and other business owners."

puppylover KSK

May 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"I would like to take a moment to show my appreciation for both Adrienne and David for showing me such professionalism and quality customer service! They have both been so extremely helpful in going out of their way to get me the best possible rates for my car insurance! I would highly recommend this Company for anyone looking for good car insurance at a great rate as well as one on one personal customer care! I would be happy to call them my “neighbors”!! Thanks again for an awesome experience!"

Bronwyn Bigger

March 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Joseph Duncan has been so helpful in setting up accounts for us and helping us whenever we need assistance. It is obvious that he cares about his customers."

Upstate Electrical Solutions

March 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"David & Joseph helped my business with a commercial vehicle policy and I couldn't be happier. Not only did I end up with more coverage, I’m actually paying less then I was with the online broker I was using before. Great customer service, great value, you won’t regret using David George State Farm Insurance for your coverage needs."

Dave Preston

February 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"He does a great job"

Triple B Mccray

January 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Nice guy and seemed very genuine in helping me."

elisabeth yerkes

October 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"Joseph was extremely helpful and responsive from our first phone call. I don’t speak insurance fluently and he did a wonderful job translating. We appreciate the extra time and information he gave us to ensure we made the best insurance decisions. We highly recommend him. Thanks Joseph!"